Low Energy Day

Today was a low energy day.

I didn’t sleep well last night – partly because I fell asleep in my living room sitting upright in a chair then couldn’t find the energy to get up to walk to my bedroom to get into bed. When I finally woke myself up this morning I went straight to bed. I slept on and off until about 3:00 PM when it was time to take my afternoon meds and I felt annoyed with myself for being in bed all day.

Days like this really frustrate me. I know I sleep because my body needs it, but it still upsets me when I lose an entire day. Staying awake is a struggle some days but the more I struggle against sleep the more I hurt. To add to my frustration, while trying to get comfortable in bed today I discovered another range of motion I have to avoid repeating.

Because I’ve been asleep most of the day I haven’t eaten, but the thought of going to the kitchen to make something to eat is exhausting.

 

The Beatles – I’m so tired

2 thoughts on “Low Energy Day

  1. I think trying to get on a schedule makes things a little easier. I’m not a professional but I’ve suffered with OCD, Tourette Syndrome, Anxiety and Depression since the age of 8. I’m 20 now, and have been to way too many doctors. The one thing they always say is get on a schedule. Go to bed at a decent time (I take melatonin for that) and wake up at a decent time. It definitely makes my previous sluggish feeling go down.

    Like

    • The advice is appreciated.
      I’ve been trying to get on a schedule but my pain is extremely uncooperative 🙂
      I struggle every night. I finally gave in to sleeping whenever I can for as long as I can. I know that’s not the best solution but it’s the one that works right now with the pain and all the meds I’m taking.

      I hope you continue to get all the rest you need to cope with all your struggles.

      Like

What are your thoughts about this post?

