Gratitude and Creativity: My Heart

I haven’t had an easy life and my illness isn’t making things any easier.

But regardless of the terrible things that have visited my life – even now when I am in pain – my heart always rises above and holds on to goodness. My heart can share and receive love. My heart holds hope and happiness. In fact, my heart continuously grows love and happiness that I can share with others.

I know that love exists in the world for me. It is unconditional, and it makes me feel special and worthy. Because I know I am loved I feel grounded and connected. Knowing this love for me is in the world makes me feel more like a part of the world and that I belong in it. Being loved makes me feel hopeful about life.

For these things I am truly grateful because my heart is always full.

 

Eurythmics – There Must Be An Angel (Playing With My Heart)

6 thoughts on “Gratitude and Creativity: My Heart

What are your thoughts about this post?

