InkTober: Day 6 – Hidden

When I was a child, I played a lot of hide-and-seek. Looking back, I think the easier games I played were with my cousins, when we played indoors. Whether they were visiting my house or I was visiting theirs, it was almost guaranteed that the youngest children in the group would be found hidden together in a closet, behind a sofa or whichever rooms had the longest curtains at the windows. I imagine it was scary to hide alone in a dark place when they were so young, but my older cousins and I always took advantage of knowing where to look first and for who.

As an aside, I noticed yesterday that I’ve been drawing things on a slant. I’m not sure if it’s because of the way I’m positioning my sketchbook or holding my pens. Whatever the reason, I made a conscious effort to eliminate the slant today, and then realized while I was doing so that I need to learn how to scale objects better, and draw the angles and correct perspective of things.

InkTober - Day 6 - Hidden

What are your thoughts about this post?

